Lincoln Public Schools Association of Office Professionals

Dianne Grieser Memorial Scholarship

Lincoln Public Schools Association of Office Professionals (LPSAOP) awards the Dianne Grieser Memorial Scholarship each year to a Lincoln Public Schools (LPS) graduate who will attend a Nebraska University/College. Each Spring a committee reviews the applications received and selects a recipient for this award. The scholarship is formally awarded at the LPSAOP Recognition and Installation Banquet in May. This annual scholarship is financed through LPSAOP fundraisers held throughout the year.


Dianne Grieser was President of LPSAOP in the early 1990s. She was a strong supporter and promoter of the LPSAOP organization and the Office Professionals in our school district. She was an awesome individual, extremely professional, and a terrific secretary. After receiving a cancer diagnosis in the mid-1990s, she passed away in 1998. As an association, we honor Dianne Grieser for what she did for LPSAOP as a member and an officer and what she stood for as an office professional and as an individual.




2023-2024 Dianne Grieser Memorial Scholarship Application 



2023 Scholarship Winner

Emerie Robinson




2023 Scholarship Winner

Jason Le




2022 Scholarship Winner

Rylie Lindhurst




2021 Scholarship Winner
Kerra Smid


2020 Scholarship Winner Benjamin Friend

2020 Scholarship Winner

Benjamin Friend



2019 Scholarship Winner

Annie Bui


2018 Scholarship Winner
King Tadesse


If you would like more information about LPSAOP Scholarships, contact the LPSAOP Scholarship Director:

Becky Rock, CEOE