Lincoln Public Schools Association of Office Professionals

LPSAOP “Leading the Way” Award

This annual award was established to honor and recognize a LPSAOP member who demonstrates leadership skills and the willingness to go “above and beyond”. The award seeks to recognize a LPSAOP member who enthusiastically faces challenges, enjoys supporting the education of our youth and promotes professional development for themselves and their co-workers.






  1. A candidate may be nominated by a co-worker, supervisor or any individual that may have worked with this person through office professional associations (i.e. state and national).
  2. Google Form of recommendation and support of this candidate must be submitted by Friday, April 5th, 2024.
  3. Nominators will be notified by email after the judges make their final decision. The announcement of the winning candidate will be kept confidential until the night of the Recognition and Installation Banquet.
  4. An inscribed plaque will be presented to the winning candidate at the annual LPSAOP Recognition and Installation Banquet.


If you have any questions contact



LPSAOP “Leading the Way” Application 



List of LPSAOP Previous winners and people who are ineligible for nominations for the Leading the Way award

  • Brenda Spieker, CEOE
  • Jessica Mlady, CEOE
  • Peggy Clagett
  • Katie Robinson
  • Becky Rock, CEOE
  • Stacy Grant
  • Tenisa Hall
  • Donna Straight
  • Kym Le
  • Lanette Dunn
  • Lisa Morehouse
  • Rhonda Meyer
  • Nancy Harter
  • Dianne Dickey

2023 LPSAOP “Leading the Way” Award Recipient

Brenda Spieker, CEOE

Pound Middle School