Lincoln Public Schools Association of Office Professionals

LPSAOP “Educational Office Professional of the Year” Award

The annual LPSAOP Office Professional of the Year Award has been created to recognize a Lincoln Public Schools Office Professional (LPSAOP) member who has demonstrated outstanding performance while employed with LPS. This person will be one that is actively involved in the LPSAOP association and has made significant contributions in their educational position(s) with LPS.




  1. A candidate may be nominated by a co-worker, supervisor or any individual that may have worked with this person through office professional associations (i.e. state and national) may nominate a candidate.
  2. Application materials must be submitted electronically by Friday, April 29th, 2022.
  3. Nominators will be notified by letter after the judges make their final decision. The announcement of the winning candidate will be kept confidential until the night of the Recognition and Installation Banquet.
  4. An inscribed plaque will be presented to the winning candidate at the LPSAOP Recognition and Installation Banquet. In addition, the winning candidate will receive a one year paid membership in LPSAOP for the following year.


If you have any questions contact


2021-22 LPSAOP “Educational Office Professional of the Year” Application


List of LPSAOP Previous winners and people who are ineligible for nominations for the LPSAOP Office Professional of the Year award


  • Becky Rock, CEOE
  • Mackenzie Hahn, CEOE
  • Lori Matthiesson
  • Gina Cookus
  • Dena Hare
  • Carol Reed, CEOE
  • Jane Moorhouse
  • Susan Bell
  • Candy Johnson
  • Amy Chandler

2022 LPSAOP “Office Professional of the Year” Award Recipient

Kris Wallace
Library Media Services